Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District

The Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District (ISLHD) has responsibility for health services in the Illawarra Shoalhaven region – a catchment area extending along the coastline from Helensburgh in the north to North Durras in the south with over 400,000 residents. This catchment covers four Local

Government Areas (LGAs): Wollongong, Kiama, Shellharbour and Shoalhaven. ISLHD operates eight hospital sites in Coledale, Bulli, Wollongong, Port Kembla, Shellharbour, Berry, Shoalhaven and Milton Ulladulla, and community health services operating from approximately 58 locations across the region. ISLHD is one of the region’s largest employers with a workforce of more than 7,300 staff.

Are you looking for a sea change? The Illawarra Shoalhaven is located on the beautiful south coast of NSW, 90 minute drive from Sydney. Here is the opportunity to work at one of our Regional hospitals while living next to the beach. Full-time and part-time Staff Specialist positions are available at Shellharbour and Shoalhaven Hospitals . The district has major re-development plans for both Shellharbour and Shoalhaven hospitals offering Emergency Physicians the chance to shape the service for the future. As an Emergency Physician at Shellharbour Hospital , you will be a part of a progressive team of clinicians who are valued and respected. With a full range of adult and paediatric medical and surgical presentations, your diagnostic skills will be utilised to make timely and appropriate disposition decisions in an environment where only General Medicine, Geriatrics and Psychiatry are on-site – you will appreciate the receptive relationship you have with Wollongong, the...
Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District Illawarra, New South Wales, Australia Full time